EsportsLeague Of LegendsLoL Esports

League of Legends: Vietnam Hosts Pulsefire Cup Tournament


It’s not your average League of Legends tournament

The 2020 Pulsefire Cup is being hosted by Garena Vietnam, which features some entertaining rules.

The Pulsefire Cup features eight teams, split into two groups, to play a single round-robin before the top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stages. The single-elimination format involves the semi-finals, which will be best of three games, and a final, which will be best of five games.

The Pulsefire Cup also involves the “Pulsefire Law” which places all champions that own a Pulsefire or Praetorian skin into the Pulsefire Group. Champions in the Pulsefire Group cannot be banned by either team and each team must draft two of the champions for their composition in every game.

Six of the eight participating teams competed in the VCS Spring Split, while the other two teams are entering the VCS for the Summer Split after winning in the promotion tournament. Here is a full list of the eight competitors:

  • CERBERUS Esports
  • Dashing Buffalo
  • EVOS Esports
  • GAM Esports
  • OverPower Esports
  • Percent Esports
  • Team Flash

The Pulsefire Cup began on Sunday, 17 May, and concludes on Sunday, 24. The tournament can be watched on the VETV7 Esports YouTube channel

Follow our social media for the latest guides and news!

SEAGamers Social Media:

Kenny Ng

Teamfight Tactics: Hidden OP Sorcerer Gangplank Guide

Previous article

Graves and Syndra nerfs in League of Legends Patch 10.11 preview

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Esports